SmallTalk2Me
You record answers, then they are scored.
You want all four criteria scored, including pronunciation, and the option to practise with your own questions.
8 AI tools that run a full IELTS Speaking mock test, compared on what their own websites say. Checked 12 October 2026.
“Not stated” means we couldn’t find it on the tool’s public pages, not that the feature is missing. Prices are as listed, in the currency shown.
| Tool | Live follow-ups | Full test | Pronunciation | Free | Account | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SmallTalk2Me | Not stated | Not stated | Scored | Band estimate and AI feedback; number of tests not stated | Needed | Not shown on public pages |
| MockLive AI | Yes | 11–14 min | Scored | First full Speaking test with its report | Needed | One-off packs, priced by country (e.g. RM 36 for 5 tests, 30 days) |
| Speakative | Yes | About 11–15 min | Scored | 40 credits a month, about 2–3 tests, basic feedback | Needed | $15/month (6 tests) or $29/month (12 tests); unused credits expire |
| SpeakMetry | Yes | About 14 min | Scored | One Speaking test with an overall score and summary; the full breakdown is paid | Needed | Passes from $12.99 for 1 month to $59.99 for 12 months; one-off, no auto-renew |
| Mockeva | Yes | Up to about 13 min (live) | Scored | One exam a day on the free plan | Needed | $8.99/month, $24.99 for 3 months or $44.99 for 6 months |
| EnglishTests.AI | Yes | About 13 min | Scored | 3 tests on the first day, then 1 a day | Not needed | $3.99/week or $9.99/month |
| ParrotTalk | Not stated | 11–14 min | Scored | Every test is free; a daily scoring limit applies | Not needed | Free, no subscription |
| IELTS Mocks | Not stated | 11–14 min | Scored | Speaking Test 1 with full AI feedback | Not needed | $8 for 7 days, $20 for 30 days or $30 for 60 days |
| Ashore Ours | Yes | About 14 min | Not scored | One full test with the full report, a review lesson and the first course lesson | Needed | $19.99/month or $39.99 every 3 months |
One line on who each tool suits, from what its own pages say, with the pages we read.
You record answers, then they are scored.
You want all four criteria scored, including pronunciation, and the option to practise with your own questions.
Live voice conversation.
You want a live examiner and pronunciation scored, and would rather buy a pack of tests than a subscription.
Live voice conversation.
You want a live examiner with pronunciation scored, on a monthly plan.
Live voice conversation.
You want a fixed pass for your study period that doesn’t renew on its own.
Live voice conversation, plus recorded practice.
You want an Android app as well as the web, or a low monthly price.
Spoken questions and answers.
You want to start without an account and practise a little every day.
You record each answer, then submit for scoring.
You want everything free and don’t need a live conversation.
You record answers, then they are transcribed and scored.
You want a free first test without signing up, then a short paid pass.
Live voice conversation.
You want the report turned into practice: the one thing costing you most, fixed on sentences you actually said, then daily review of your own mistakes. Not assessed yet. The report says “not assessed” instead of guessing a number.
A pronunciation-first speaking app for iOS and Android. It has IELTS speaking practice, but its site doesn’t describe a continuous Part 1–3 mock test or its length.
An AI speaking coach app for iOS and Android with short recorded practice and conversations. Its site doesn’t state the IELTS parts covered or a full test length.
Free preparation from the British Council, with two full mock tests. AI feedback on speaking is a paid upgrade, and the speaking format isn’t described in detail.
We read each tool’s public website, help pages, terms and app store listings on 12 October 2026. We didn’t sign up, pay, or test scoring accuracy, so this compares what each tool says, not how well it works.
Ashore is our product. Its row follows the same rules, including where it falls short: it doesn’t score pronunciation yet and it needs an account.
Prices and plans change often, and some vary by country, so check the tool’s own page before you pay.