Ashore 网页版了解更多
Compared

SmallTalk2Me alternatives for IELTS Speaking

8 AI tools that run a full IELTS Speaking mock test, compared on what their own websites say. Checked 12 October 2026.

Short answer

Which one fits what you need

A live examiner that follows up
MockLive AI, Speakative, SpeakMetry, Mockeva, EnglishTests.AI and Ashore
Pronunciation scored
SmallTalk2Me, MockLive AI, Speakative, SpeakMetry, Mockeva, EnglishTests.AI, ParrotTalk and IELTS Mocks
No account needed
EnglishTests.AI, ParrotTalk and IELTS Mocks
Free with no paid plan
ParrotTalk
Side by side

9 tools, one table

“Not stated” means we couldn’t find it on the tool’s public pages, not that the feature is missing. Prices are as listed, in the currency shown.

ToolLive follow-upsFull testPronunciationFreeAccountPrice
SmallTalk2MeNot statedNot statedScoredBand estimate and AI feedback; number of tests not statedNeededNot shown on public pages
MockLive AIYes11–14 minScoredFirst full Speaking test with its reportNeededOne-off packs, priced by country (e.g. RM 36 for 5 tests, 30 days)
SpeakativeYesAbout 11–15 minScored40 credits a month, about 2–3 tests, basic feedbackNeeded$15/month (6 tests) or $29/month (12 tests); unused credits expire
SpeakMetryYesAbout 14 minScoredOne Speaking test with an overall score and summary; the full breakdown is paidNeededPasses from $12.99 for 1 month to $59.99 for 12 months; one-off, no auto-renew
MockevaYesUp to about 13 min (live)ScoredOne exam a day on the free planNeeded$8.99/month, $24.99 for 3 months or $44.99 for 6 months
EnglishTests.AIYesAbout 13 minScored3 tests on the first day, then 1 a dayNot needed$3.99/week or $9.99/month
ParrotTalkNot stated11–14 minScoredEvery test is free; a daily scoring limit appliesNot neededFree, no subscription
IELTS MocksNot stated11–14 minScoredSpeaking Test 1 with full AI feedbackNot needed$8 for 7 days, $20 for 30 days or $30 for 60 days
Ashore
Ours
YesAbout 14 minNot scoredOne full test with the full report, a review lesson and the first course lessonNeeded$19.99/month or $39.99 every 3 months
One by one

Pick it if…

One line on who each tool suits, from what its own pages say, with the pages we read.

SmallTalk2Me

You record answers, then they are scored.

You want all four criteria scored, including pronunciation, and the option to practise with your own questions.

AshoreOurs

Live voice conversation.

You want the report turned into practice: the one thing costing you most, fixed on sentences you actually said, then daily review of your own mistakes. Not assessed yet. The report says “not assessed” instead of guessing a number.

Also asked about

Popular, but not full mock tests

  • ELSA Speak

    A pronunciation-first speaking app for iOS and Android. It has IELTS speaking practice, but its site doesn’t describe a continuous Part 1–3 mock test or its length.

  • Stimuler

    An AI speaking coach app for iOS and Android with short recorded practice and conversations. Its site doesn’t state the IELTS parts covered or a full test length.

  • British Council IELTS Ready

    Free preparation from the British Council, with two full mock tests. AI feedback on speaking is a paid upgrade, and the speaking format isn’t described in detail.

Method

How we checked

We read each tool’s public website, help pages, terms and app store listings on 12 October 2026. We didn’t sign up, pay, or test scoring accuracy, so this compares what each tool says, not how well it works.

Ashore is our product. Its row follows the same rules, including where it falls short: it doesn’t score pronunciation yet and it needs an account.

Prices and plans change often, and some vary by country, so check the tool’s own page before you pay.

Questions about SmallTalk2Me alternatives

Try the live examiner on one full test, free